Don’t Call Me, I will Call You

I don’t know a single Head of HR anywhere who wants to be sold anything, HRIS software, insurance services, compensation data, or we know better than you services (even though they don’t know better).

As I have stated a few times recently while speaking at conferences, cold calling HR is a thing of the past. Most HR folks know what they want and can afford. They also know who to call. It’s not selling…its buying.

Here are a few tips for sales folks:

don’t call

don’t send me LinkedIn or Facebook requests and pepper me with solicitations

don’t call my boss or the CFO to try to do an end run

Be available, be a resource, be patient…and you more than likely will close the deal!

Leave a Reply

