The Holiday Gift

No it wasn’t something material, it was no email!

A technical glitch left me with no email from Friday night till 830am Tuesday morning,no email for the entire holiday weekend. First I thought it a little odd Saturday Morning when I had nothing from the night before. Then I was busy with Holiday activities and checked back Sunday about noon…still no email. By Sunday night I was starting to get anxious. Finally last night still a big fat ZERO.

A whole 3 day weekend without a single email or business phone call. And guess what? The world as I know it was fine Tuesday morning. Yes, I had about 50 emails come through about 930am Tuesday when the glitch was fixed. I now have a ton of follow-up and action items, but my weekend was great and nothing critical was missed.

So think about this for your own organizations, weekend’s free from email. Nothing lost, missed and I personally had an awesome weekend!

Try it you might like it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

