It’s official, I am leaving Success Academy

road

Its been a challenging 2 yrs. and as 2016 quickly approaches, I am moving on from Success.

I leave a great HR team (HR/Talent/OD) in place  and a legacy of HR innovation, execution,  and “disruption” in my wake. I wish them all the best and believe I also accomplished one of my goals of mentoring and leaving my imprint on each and every team member.  My former CEO, upon my departure,  gave me props for fostering “a strong sense of TEAM and HUMOR across the Network”, along with thanking me for my contributions  and role in steering the ship in a positive direction during my time there.

Enough said on that….as I am focused on moving forward….

So many are wondering what’s next?

Well, I have been working with Gallup as a Strengths based Executive Coach for the past 6 months and I have an interesting  and different opportunity I am about to embark on…stay tuned for an announcement after New Years!

So for now I am happy and have plenty to keep me occupied as I recharge my batteries and spend time with family during the holidays.

I will be speaking at a few HR events next yr. including DisruptHR in NYC  January 21st (click here for ticket info.), HR/NY in January and will be doing my 6th SHRM national conference in Washington D.C. this June. I am also stretching a little outside doing just traditional HR conferences too. As these opportunities crystallize you will be hearing about it here on my blog…

I am now officially writing for a publishing company (Skyword), advising CHRO’s on a myriad of topics. It’s my first paid writing gig. And I will still be weighing in here and on LinkedIn, along with an occasional HR article on the myriad of HR social media sites that I continue to publish on.

Oh, almost forgot to mention I am still teaching HR in the MBA program at Adelphi and will be back in front of a “Developing World Class HR” class this spring semester.

I will also squeeze in Advisory council mtgs. with Molloy college and Stevens Institute of Technology as my way of continuing to give back to both the HR and college community. And of course Tennis and Golf (weather permitting)….I have my score down to double digits on a good day ….

I think that covers it for now.

Have a project you need some help with  or just want to check in and say hi?  Feel free to drop me a note at humancapital3@gmail.com

If I don’t see you have a great New Year!!!!

Leave a Reply

