Day: July 21, 2016

1000 Tweets

twitter

With the posting of this blog entry on twitter, I will hit my 1,000 tweet mark. For many it takes a few weeks or months. For me 8 yrs. at #HC3

that’s how long I have been on social media, blogging, occasionally tweeting, Facebooking, liking, sharing, and all the rest.

I was an early adopter of social media in business, however I say that with an asterisk*. I wanted my recruitment team at Leviton, specifically Dina Anzalone (one of my HR managers) to push the envelope. We were blogging on recruitment sites primarily visited by Gen-Y, before it was popular. One might say we were ahead of the curve.

Now all this stuff seems a little dated…

A  thousand tweets, sounds like the title of a country music song….

Maybe I will tweet a little more frequently in the next 8 yrs., that is if twitter is still around!