Fast Followers

fastfollower

We all like shiny new objects. Who doesn’t. A recent article by my colleague over at FOT examined the rush to follow the “get rid of performance reviews” craze over the past 18 months.

I actually jumped on the band wagon in September of 2015 myself…. not completely but close, reducing our reviews to 4 questions and following a bastardized version of Marcus Buckingham’s model. I can’t comment on the success at Success as I am no longer there. If I had to guess I would say it probably was moderately successful with some work to be done going forward. I know that is a cop out response. I get a pass on this one. Not because of the topic, but because of the organization and my “gag” order. I hope it had an impact and we will leave it at that.

So back to the Paul Herbert article, it resonates with me and I hope with you. Not that I necessarily agree, but that folks follow trends….

Read the article here. Let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

