Make a Difference

We all give back in different ways. Coaching, community groups, and the PTA to name a few. My give back has for many years been to the HR community that I am so passionate about. I have regularly done it at the national level supporting research with the SHRM foundation annual publication, doing editorial for World at Work, and speaking at national and regional HR conferences. This June I will be doing my 9th SHRM national as a presenter. My topic is on Ageism and unlike many of my previous presentations this one is personal. I have dished on this in the past and even done a SHRM Long Island breakfast meeting talk on this just prior to COVID. It is time to address one of the last and least talked about issues in the workplace.

I hope my talk will make a difference by bringing attention to this issue and by educating HR professionals on what they can do to address and prevent it in their own organizations.

I am not sure how many more national conferences I am going to make my way to as a presenter or participant. So I want to make this one memorable and I want to make it meaningful too.

Will I see you there this year? I hope so and if your going…drop me a quick note…

Leave a comment